Wicked Grand Prix

The Wicked Grand Prix (WGP) is our annual club race series. Each year, the Grand Prix committee chooses 10 events of various distances. For those races, we track results in age groups in competition across our membership. This is a fun way to target fitness, PRs, and just be with other club members. At each year’s winter banquet, we recognize the age group winners and also our “Iron Runners” of our previous year’s WGP. An “Iron Runner” is a member who runs all WGP races in a season. WGP committee leaders and contact information is listed on our leadership page.

This page contains details on this year’s WGP – make sure to check out the video!

Current 2022 Wicked Grand Prix overall results and standings can be found here. The current list of 2022 Wicked Grand Prix Iron Runners can be found here. Wicked Grand Prix results for individual races can be found in the comments section below.

Winners from the 2021 WGP are also listed.

2022 Races

Race / DistanceLocationDateCostComments
Claddagh Pub 4 Miler LawrenceMarch 6$40WGP Results
April Fool’s 4 MilerSalisburyApril 2$30WGP Results
Step Up for Colleen 5K AndoverMay 1$25WGP Results
HAWC 5KSalemJune 5$35WGP Results
26×1 Relay 1 mile legMedfordJune 25Fees paid by WickedWGP Results (All Wicked runners awarded 20 WGP points)
Lynn Woods Relay 2.5 mile legLynnAugust 24Fees paid by WickedWGP Results (All Wicked runners awarded 20 WGP points)
Lone Gull 10KGloucesterSeptember 25$35WGP Results
Newburyport Half MarathonNewburyportOctober 23$75WGP Results
Wild Turkey 5 MilerSalemNovember 24$30
Mill Cities RelayNashua-LawrenceDecember 4Fees paid by WickedSee email and social posts for more info – sign up here
WGP 2022 Series

2022 WGP Overview Video!

Committee member Chris Nolin created this fantastic video on Facebook that describes the Grand Prix Series in detail (including scoring, awards, etc) and with a really fun overview of each race in the series. Check it out!

2021 WGP Division Winners and Iron Runners

WGP 2021 was a great success, and a ton of fun was had by all. This section contains the Division Winners and Iron Runners. Congratulations all!

OverallFemaleNikki Demars1st
OpenFemaleGrace Crowell1st
OpenFemaleNicole Goggin2nd
OpenFemaleEmerson Adams3rd
Sub MasterFemaleAshley Diehl1st
Sub MasterFemaleCaitlin Kuconis2nd
MasterFemaleSuzi Clements1st
MasterFemaleAna Gordon2nd
MasterFemaleLauren Gabel3rd
SeniorFemaleEileen Spear1st
SeniorFemaleDeb Everett2nd
VeteranFemaleSandra Hutchinson1st
WGP 2021 Female Division Winners

OverallMaleChris Nolin1st
OpenMaleHarrison Kee1st
OpenMaleGriffin Adams2nd
OpenMaleCalvin Barrett3rd
Sub MasterMaleDan Chruniak1st
Sub MasterMaleAdam Costa2nd
Sub MasterMaleDan Donato3rd
MasterMaleMatt Adams1st
MasterMaleAlen Yen2nd
MasterMaleIan Edwards3rd
SeniorMaleTom Mistretta1st
SeniorMaleRick Kee2nd
SeniorMaleMark Everett3rd
VeteranMaleTom Lubas1st
VeteranMaleKevin Power2nd
VeteranMalePaul Kuconis3rd
Super VeteranMaleFrank Johnson1st
WGP 2021 Male Division Winners

Iron Runners

Our 2021 Iron Runners are: Chris Nolin, Kelly Pheulpin, Kevin Powers, Lauren Gabel, Paul Kuconis, Suzi Clements, and Tom Lubas.